The society does not have its own rooms but the meetings are held periodically mostly in the same places and the society's library and microfilm collections are deposited in the Estonian Academic Library in Tallinn. The branches also have their microfilm collections.

Snail-mail address:
Estonian Genealogical Society
Kastani 25
10912 Tallinn

Bank account: EE342200001120064886 in Swedbank, bic: HABAEE2X   

Paying membership fees? Please include your name, branch and the year for which the fees are due. Annual fee is 10 € since 2017, joining us will cost 5 €.

General questions about the society and genealogy can be sent to or .  Writing to this address will also enable you to order our annual books.

Tallinn branch
Meetings are held every second Saturday of the month (except for June, July and August) at 11 AM in the hall of the Institute of History, 6 Rüütli Street, 3rd floor.
Chairman Are Saarne, .

Tartu branch
Meetings every month, information will be present in our mailing list. Meetings are not held during summer months (June-August). Chairman Vilja Pärn,

Viljandi branch
From September 1 until May 31 each Tuesday 11 AM - 1 PM a representative of the branch is in the research hall of Viljandi Museum to answer the questions about genealogy.
Chairman Tiina Tafenau,, phone at home (+372 43) 68 273, cellphone (+372) 50 73 574.
Secretary Marta Takkel, phone (+372 43) 44 168.
Microfilm borrowing: Kalle Pullmann,, phone (+372 43) 46 699.

Pärnu branch
Chairman Diana Kiilu,
Secretary Eve Jürgens,

Saaremaa branch
Meetings are held each month on the 1st Saturday at 11 AM in Saare County Central Library videohall at Tallinna 6. Secretary Kaire Ley, 

Läänemaa branch
Meetings take place every month on the 4th Saturday in Haapsalu Cultural Centre. Chairman Maidu Leever,

Virumaa branch
Meetings take place every month on the 4th Saturday in Rakvere Gymnasium. Chairman Hubert Gutmann,

Järvamaa branch
Meetings take place every month on the 4th Saturday at 10 in Türi Cultural Centre. Chairman Andres Kruusmaa,

Võrumaa branch   
Chairman Maimu

Hiiumaa branch
Chairman Kadi Kiiver, cellphone (+372) 5647 5796, 

Rapla branch

Chairman Marita Radiko,


Valgamaa branch

Meetings take place every third Thursday at 15:00 in Valgamaa Museum. Chairman Viivi Sirmais,