Family registry offices

Not all family registry offices can be visited for genealogical research. It differs from county to county. The materials held in these archives are births, marriages and deaths of the corresponding county since July 1, 1926 and personal registers for the years 1926-1940 (1949) for persons who lived in those years in this county. After 1940 (in some places 1949) the registers were not used and the births, marriages and deaths for all the county have to be researched to find any information.

Central Family Registry Office at Ministry of Interior
Pikk 61
15065 Tallinn
Ph (+372) 612 5171
Head of Department Enel Pungas, enel.pungas@siseministeerium.ee
Deputy Head of Department Svetlana Toots, svetlana.toots@siseministeerium.ee
Main specialist Monika Savi, monika.savi@siseministeerium.ee

Tallinn City family registry office
Pärnu mnt 67
10135 Tallinn
(+372) 645 7480,
prksa@tallinnlv.ee

Harju county family registry office
Roosikrantsi 12
15077 Tallinn
Eevi Alaniit, 611 8761,
eevi.alaniit@mv.harju.ee
Ene Laas, 611 8762, ragna.aunroos@mv.harju.ee
Astrid Küüts,  611 8765, astrid.kyyts@mv.harju.ee
Vaike Tomingas, 611 8763, vaike.tomigas@mv.harju.ee
Viive Veide, 611 8764, viive.veide@mv.harju.ee 

Hiiu county family registry office
Leigri väljak 5
92401 Kärdla
Anne Aljas, 463 6064, anne.aljas@mv.hiiumaa.ee 

 

Ida-Viru county family registry office
Keskväljak 1
41594 Jõhvi
County government:
ivmv@ivmv.ee
Raissa Gorski, 332 1222,  raissa.gorski@ivmv.ee
Malle Neidla, 332 1250, malle.neidla@ivmv.ee 
Irina Saltruk, 332 1226, irina.saltruk@ivmv.ee 
Niina Riimast, 332 1225, niina.riimast@ivmv.ee 
Ksenia Petrova, 332 1252, ksenia.petrova@ivmv.ee 
Ellen Majajääs, 337 1157, ellen.majajaas@ivmv.ee 
Sirje Aare, 332 1267, sirje.aare@ivmv.ee 

Asta Kampus, 359 4010, asta.kampus@ivmv.ee

Svetlana Bilõk, 359 2424, svetlana.bilok@ivmv.ee

Karin Martsepp, 359 4054, karin.martsepp@ivmv.ee

Jõgeva county family registry office
Suur 3
48306 Jõgeva
County government:
mv@jogevamv.ee
Viive Maasalu, 776 6390, viive.maasalu@jogevamv.ee 
Lea Saarik, 776 6320, lea.saarik@jogevamv.ee 

Järva county family registry office
Rüütli 25
72713 Paide
Tiia Priidik, 385 9667,  tiia.priidik@jarvamv.ee

Leili Liiv, 385 9669, leili.liiv@jarvamv.ee 
Kristina Lill, 385 9682, kristina.lill@jarvamv.ee

Lääne county family registry office
Ehte 9
90502 Haapsalu
Sirje Proosväli, 472 5671, sirje.proosvali@lmv.ee
Liilia Tormis, 472 5670, liilia.tormis@lmv.ee

Lääne-Viru county family registry office
Fr. R. Kreutzwaldi 5
44314 Rakvere
Anneli Riim, 325 8062,  anneli.riim@l-virumv.ee 

Terje Pärnasalu, 325 8061, terje.parnasalu@l-virumv.ee
Eve Prillop, 325 8017, eve.prillop@l-virumv.ee  

Põlva county family registry office
Kesk 20
63308 Põlva
Maiken Jüriöö, 799 8921,
maiken.jyrioo@polvamaa.ee
Heili Kutsch, 799 8920, heili.kutsch@polvamaa.ee

Pärnu county family registry office
Akadeemia 2
80088 Pärnu
Liis Rausk, 447 9724,  liis.rausk@mv.parnu.ee
Margarita Ailt, 447 9720,
margarita.ailt@mv.parnu.ee
Milvi Vaarpuu, 447 9747, milvi.vaarpuu@mv.parnu.ee
Kristina Jürissoo, 447 9760,  kristina.jurissoo@mv.parnu.ee

Rapla county family registry office
Tallinna mnt 14
79513 Rapla
Marju Pajo, 484 1157, marju.pajo@raplamv.ee
Lea Saaremäe, 484 1127,  lea.saaremae@raplamv.ee  

 

Saare county family registry office
Lossi 1
93819 Kuressaare
Avo Levisto, 452 0550, avo.levisto@saare.ee

Viive Nõmm, 452 0551, viive.nomm@saare.ee 

Laine Salk, 452 0553, laine.salk@saare.ee

Tartu county family registry office
Tiigi 12
50410 Tartu
Siiri Sinijärv, 742 0632,  siiri.sinijarv@tartumaa.ee
Tiiu Eintalu, 742 0856,  tiiu.eintalu@tartumaa.ee  
Sirje Juus, 742 0960,  sirje.juus@tartumaa.ee  
Kadri Männik, 742 0632,  kadri.mannik@tartumaa.ee  

Kaia Rahu, 742 0632,  kaia.rahu@tartumaa.ee  
Kersti Aadusoo, 742 0632,  kersti.aadusoo@tartumaa.ee 

Peep Puis, 742 0632,  peep.puis@tartumaa.ee  

Külli Petersell, 742 0954,  kylli.petersell@tartumaa.ee

Ljudmila Maslenikova, 742 0954, ljudmila.maslenikova@tartumaa.ee

 

Valga county family registry office
Kesk 12
68203 Valga
Anne Puller, 766 6105,  Anne.Puller@valgamv.ee
Evi Koop,  766 6162,  evi.koop@valgamv.ee   

Klaarika Verte, 766 6123, klaarika.verte@valgamv.ee

Viljandi county family registry office
Vabaduse plats 2
71020 Viljandi
Sirje Tamm, 433 0506,
sirje.tamm@viljandimaa.ee
Aili Öngo, 433 0507, aili.ongo@viljandimaa.ee
Heli Toomla, 433 0508,  heli.toomla@viljandimaa.ee  

Võru county family registry office
Jüri 12
65620 Võru
Hele Mägi, 786 8348, hele.magi@mv.werro.ee
Rita Raudsik, 786 8333,  rita.raudsik@mv.werro.ee  kersti.kattai@mv.werro.ee