Contact

The society does not have its own rooms but the meetings are held periodically mostly in the same places and the society's library and microfilm collections are deposited in the Estonian Academic Library in Tallinn. The branches also have their microfilm collections.

Snail-mail address:
Estonian Genealogical Society
Kastani 25
10912 Tallinn
Estonia

Bank account: EE342200001120064886 in Swedbank, bic: HABAEE2X   

Paying membership fees? Please include your name, branch and the year for which the fees are due. Annual fee is 10 € since 2017, joining us will cost 5 €.

General questions about the society and genealogy can be sent to raivma@gmail.com or genealoogia@gmail.com .  Writing to this address will also enable you to order our annual books.

Tallinn branch
Meetings are held every second Saturday of the month (except for June, July and August) at 11 AM in the hall of the Institute of History, 6 Rüütli Street, 3rd floor.
Chairman Are Saarne, aresaarne@gmail.com .

Tartu branch
Meetings every month, information will be present in our mailing list. Meetings are not held during summer months (June-August). Chairman Vilja Pärn, bent.vilja@gmail.com.

Viljandi branch
Chairman Tiina Tafenau, tafenau@gmail.com, cellphone (+372) 50 73 574.
Kalle Pullmann, kalle@pullmann.pri.ee, (+372) 53 830 987.

Pärnu branch
Chairman Diana Kiilu, diana_mitt@hotmail.com.
Secretary Eve Jürgens, eve@maamt.ee.

Saaremaa branch
Secretary Kaire Ley, kaireley@hot.ee 

Läänemaa branch
Chairman Maidu Leever, maidu.leever@gmail.com

Virumaa branch
Chairman Hubert Gutmann, hubertgutmann@hot.ee.

Järvamaa branch
Meetings take place every month on the 4th Saturday at 10 in Türi Cultural Centre. Chairman Helle Mättas, vello.kallandi@gmail.com.  

Võrumaa branch   
Chairman Maimu
Hinn, hinnmaimu@hot.ee.

Hiiumaa branch
Chairman Kadi Kiiver, cellphone (+372) 5647 5796, kadikiiver@hotmail.com 

Rapla branch

Chairman Marita Radiko, maritaradiko@gmail.com

 

Valgamaa branch

Meetings take place every third Thursday at 15:00 in Valgamaa Museum. Chairman Viivi Sirmais, sirvi@hot.ee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home

 

 

History

 

 

 

 

Activities

 

 

 

Members

 

 

 

 

Publications

 

 

Branches

 

 

 

 

Assistance

 

 

Links